Reviews

Make Your Reservations

The reviews are in!

Great Location and Property

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-12
Just wanted a quick three night stay and this was the perfect place. Right on the Beach, beautiful room complete with all needed supplies in full sized kitchen. Extremely friendly staff, always asking if everything is ok. Beach lounge chairs and umbrellas setup every morning for free use, as well as paddle boards and kayaks. Will be back soon!

Perfect

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-08
Upon arrival at the property we were greeted by the Mainsail staff and treated like royalty. The unit itself was excellent and the beachfront view was superb. Our group was extremely pleased with the room as well as the entire property. I can’t say enough about the beach, the amenities provided and the service. We are already working on our plans to return again. Fantastic property and fantastic service!!!

Wonderful Experience !

By: Trip Date: 2019-09-08
Girlfriends trip & would definitely choose Mainsail Beach Inn again! Clean, updated, accommodating friendly staff. Chairs & umbrellas set up every day on beach is included & a real treat!

Great vacation and Mainsail

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-22
Our stay at Mainsail was excellent. The rooms were beautiful, and the amenities and services provided by the Mainsail staff was great. One very minor suggestion: the beds (twin beds) were too high off the ground to accommodate people with disabilities or senior citizens; our elderly mother had difficulty to get into bed, and it created a safety concern.

MY FOREVER VACATION HOME

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-29
I have been all over the US and Europe and this is one of our most favorite vacations. It was relaxed, beautiful, and full of extas. We love this place! It is now a once year must for us and our family.

AMAZING TRIP!

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-21
We absolutely loved our stay! Miss Dana was SO accommodating and treated us like family. It truly felt like our home away from home for the week. The property was steps away from the beach and steps away from the pool, super quiet, and such a perfect experience! We will be back!

Great stay!

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
Overall - excellent - management (Dana?) very friendly and helpful - our first time and she was always quick with advice/guidance
Property very clean but we did encounter two palmetto bugs (roaches?) - but I did not take this to mean the property was not clean. It's Florida.
Would definitely stay again

Loved our stay at Mainsail - right on lovely beach Anna Maria in

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-15
Clean, nice and responsive staff, beautiful water and white sand beach. Excellent at providing umbrellas, cold water, etc. on the beach. Very nice amenities.

week at the beach

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
beach front two bedroom condo was perfect. Umbrella/chairs/kayak included

отличный отпуск

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-08
красивое место

Perfect

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-06
Lovely property, right on the beach. Staff were very helpful, plenty of restaurants close by, spacious rooms - all in all a great place to stay.

Perfect family beach vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-17
We had a wonderful time at the Mainsail Beach Inn On Anna Maria Island. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location right on the beach was ideal and very quiet at night. The property has everything you need for your stay including beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and toys for the kids. We stayed in the townhouse which was so nice and tons of space; a full kitchen with everything you need. The perfect spot for a family (especially with younger kids) or a group traveling together. We had a wonderful time and wish we could’ve stayed longer - 2 nights just wasn’t enough. We will be back!

Our new spot!

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-08
We’ve been vacationing in AMI for 10 years and may have found our new spot! Our unit was very updated and clean. No shortage of bathrooms or space. We didn’t have a view of the ocean, but it ended up not bothering us at all—we were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Check in is through an app so you can arrive after hours if needed. Will get a 3-bedroom next year and introduce more of my family to this island. Thanks for the hospitality and we will be back!

Mainsail July 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-08
We have stayed here for the past 4 years. We love mainsail but did notice that it could use some updating. Both the dishwasher and washing machine in room 4 need to be replaced. I noticed a lot of wear and tear this year. If we come back next year I would want to know that some updates have been made.

Get Away but not too away!

By: Trip Date: 2019-08-04
Quiet, on the beach close to all eateries and still in the center of all things "beachy"! Nice get-away!

AMI Where your HEART will Stay♥️��♥️

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-20
We have stayed at Mainsail every summer since it was built!! We would not stay anywhere else! The location is wonderful... right on the beautiful beach! The staff is SO friendly and helpful. We LOVE IT HERE!❤️AMI is where I grew up and our family has reunioned here for the last 41 years straight.., it is the most scenic and nostalgic beach in the world!! Marilyn Kendrick Dean Tallahassee, Florida

Great property

By: Trip Date: 2019-07-27
Our family rented two units the last week in July. I arrived first several hours before check in time. I was promptly greeted and able to check in early. I was given a quick tour of the unit and was beachside within an hour.
This set the tone for a week of helpful friendly service.
Our unit was lovely and updated. All amenities were as promised.
They even provided great weather.

1st visit to this Property, return Visitor x 16 years

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-11
Pros: Very clean, accommodations were lovely, spacious.
Cons: no one available upon arrival, no key, no access when we arrived at 4pm. We had a horrible view off our balcony, blight on adjacent property directly next to our suite. Cleaning girl cane in unannounced, startlingly us, pots and pans were not conducive to cooking, hard to clean.

Words are not enough

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-05
Words are not nearly enough to explain our experience at Mainsail. They are absolutely so accommodating and wonderful people. We stayed in the beach front, first floor suites #1 and #2 with brand new furnishings, beautiful decor and the perfect view. Our families stayed in the suites for my husband and I's wedding. Mainsail recognized our new marriage and spent so much time accommodating and wishing us and our families well. Amazing experience, cannot wait to go back!

50th birthday bash!

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-05
We had a great time. Excellent location, lovely property.

Family Vacation 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-06-04
The Inn provided our extended family with an opportunity to enjoy fellowship and reinforce family ties in a friendly and homelike setting.

General maintenance and cleaning

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-29
For the first time in the many years I have stayed at the Mainsail, I encountered some cleaning and maintenance issues that should have been noticed before I got into the room. The air intake vents were dirty (one of the first things I look at in any property)—which made me wonder if the filters were being changed regularly. Also, our bathroom floor would fill with water by the toilet whenever we showered (not caused by a faulty shower curtain)—a leak was coming from somewhere. Also, the floors were not clean, as evidenced by the dirt/sand that clung to our bare feet when we first arrived.

Wonderful place to stay!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-16
Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Perfect location and everyone was so friendly. The townhouse was gorgeous and immaculate!

Summer Trip

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-26
Overall we had a nice experience. The unit had termites swarming and could have used a facelift in certain areas.

Wonderful Vacation as always - 3rd trip back

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-10
We rented a beachfront unit for the 3rd year in a row and absolutely loved it as always. Spacious 3 bedroom that has wonderful views of the ocean. Weather was not as great this year, very windy compared to the previous two years but certainly out of Mainsails control. Pool and beach access so close are wonderful and it always has a quiet feel to it. Beach chair service was new this year and it was great...having someone put in umbrellas was great. Can't recommend this place enough for a family looking for a quiet relaxing vacation. We will be back next year.

Lovely Retreat!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-07
This 2 bedroom beach front was perfect for us!
Very comfortable and convenient! The staff was great and very helpful!
We highly recommend and hope to stay there again!

The most comfortable way to visit the beach!

By: Trip Date: 2019-05-05
Had a great time at the Mainsail Beach Inn! 3 bedroom unit had everything we needed. The location was great! Steps away from the water so we were able to go to our unit with ease for water, bathroom breaks, etc. Even when we were not on the beach we were able to enjoy the beautiful view and hear the waves from
inside our unit with the screened door open. At night, it was very quiet. My family enjoyed using the complimentary kayaks and having beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels available. Every night we watched the incredible sunset right outside our unit. It was fantastic. The beach was very clean. (The only thing that we would have wished for was no Lovebugs as they were a nuisance but they are just part of nature so like everyone else we just learned about them and dealt with them. Thankful that they were only heavy during the windless day on 1 of our 4 days there.) We ordered take out fresh cinnamon rolls (best ever) from Ginny’s and Jane E’s Cafe and also ate there one morning (recommend.) Our best dinner out was Blue Marlin Grill about 15 minutes away. Would definitely come back and stay at the Mainsail Beach Inn again!

Location location

By: Trip Date: 2019-04-23
The description of the Mainsail Inn is perfect. The space is modern and roomy; location is perfect. The staff is professional, courteous, and helpful.
I hope to return!

Great Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-30
Felt like home. Very cozy, beautiful view, friendly and helpful staff, and an easy walk to the beach

A 3rd great year at Main Sail

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-30
I have nothing bad to say about Main Sail! We have loved every stay.

You should have an ice cream vendor close by (the opinion of my daughters)

fun in the sun

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-15
beautiful accomodations , only problem was conjestion due to restaurants across from entrance

What you need to do

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-05
Just make very sure that all of the beach "territory" is available for all Mainsail guests.l There is a condition...."being squeezed out" by the overwhelming number of Marina guests. Also, do not give them take away food.....The birds come swooping in and attack anyone in the area trying to get to the food provided.

If you do not offer the same beach "amenities" as the marina guests you will have a war on your hands.

We created and owned a resort on the island of Anguilla, where presidents stayed, and the one thing I know is that, celebrity of not, treat everyone within earshot of each other the same.

Romantic getaway before grandkids arrive

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-12
Excellent accommodations & location

Perfect location for a beach vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-01
We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom ground floor unit in March. The unit was clean and very well stocked. Having coffee provided was an excellent touch. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Mainsail stay.

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-09
Excellent on all counts as has been the case over the years. However, we urge that grab bars be installed in all of the showers! We as older visitors, have some years ago added these to our own home, realizing that this probably is the one single most important safety element that can be provided for us. Cheap to buy and easy to install! And most welcome! Thank you!

Lack of Service

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-19
Great location, beautiful apartment, lack of service.

Best Beach Property Ever!

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-02
We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute. The access to the beach is unsurpassed, and the beach is beautiful, clean and quiet. The unit itself is comfortable, bright and clean, with a kitchen that is equipped for daily cooking of meals. The staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. We love this place!

Family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-07
This was our second year here, and our first in the townhouse arrangement.
The unit did meet our family’s overall needs. The beach is wonderful especially with the help of the cabana man who was extremely attentive and kind. The location is perfect. Mostly,we felt very safe and welcome. We will most likely return.

Perfect Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-22
Looking for a vacation spot for 6 girlfriends and we found it at Mainsail. The accommodations were more than perfect for the 6 of us. Comfortable beds, great decor, washer/dryer, well equipped kitchen, wonderful view and there were even robes in the closets for each of us. Book this place!

Beautiful Property!

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-26
Love this property. Our second stay and we planned our next one. Beautiful beach. Wonderful restaurants close by. Staff is very kind and attentive which made for a nice vacation!

Perfect location

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-14
I spent just two nights here with a friend. It was the perfect location -- we could step outside and walk just a few steps to the pristine white sand beach. The unit was extremely clean and well-stocked. My only complaint would be the early check-out time (10:00am); although Mainsail was kind enough to allow the two of us access to the beach, beach chairs, towels and umbrellas for the entire day of our checkout. We loved our stay and only wished it had been longer.

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-19
Excellent location, very clean and well managed.

Qnnual girls beach trip 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-24
The condo was clean and very adequate. Dana was the manager on duty most of our stay and she was WONDERFUL. Always smiling, always helpful and she made us feel at home. Great place .

Trip January 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-24
Great as always

Second time at the Mainsail

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-19
Can't beat the location and the views!

Amazing Location

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-10
Absolutely lovely stay, right on the beach. Absolutely can't beat the sunsets here. Felt like a beach house but with additional amenities like a pool and hot tub. Full kitchen, washer/dryer in the unit, etc. Everything we could have asked for and more.

Great place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-02
The property was great! Good location, clean and roomy.

Beautiful Holiday Rental

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-20
Stayed for 3 nights and loved it, perfect for the 4 of us. Beth was very helpful and charming.
We would love to stay again.

Lovely Week!

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-22
Had the 3 bedroom corner unit on the first floor.
Could walk out and be in the sand in five steps.
Lucked into a perfect of weather. Staff was wonderful (Chase) and helpful with whatever we asked.
Only complaint is the ugly stack of over 150 beach chairs at the entrance to the beach. Even on the most crowded day, only ten or twelve chairs were needed. Ruins the view.
Thank you for a fun week of sun and sand.......:)

Great Family Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-15
Multigenerational family reunion called a large group to AMI n7d December and this venue was perfect to house them. Amenities for small children and elders alike, were perfect.

Wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-21
We rented a three bedroom and a two bedroom condo on the first floor with the bigger one facing the beach. It was beautiful to watch the glorious sunsets each evening

Outstanding Coastal Chic!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-28
What a beautiful small "inn" that is decorated beautifully in coastal chic. Very friendly and helpful staff. Best part of all is that it's right on the beach.

Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-08
I replied back the first time you sent this questioner

Awesome Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-28
Quiet, peaceful and beautiful view of the ocean. It was relaxing by the pool.

Thanksgiving Retreat!!!!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-20
The 3 bedroom townhouse we stayed in was fantastic. Plenty of room for our young family, as well as special guests to stay with us. All the comforts of home, only a tad bit warmer. Would highly recommend it.

Mainsail November 2018 - Fabuloous

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-19
Our stay at the Mainsail could not have been better. We were a party of 10 who rented 2 ocean front units. Each unit was accurately described in the profile listed. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The front desk staff and management could not have been more helpful and/or accommodating. A true pleasure!

Our bea

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-16
Our beachfront Mecca

Amazing place!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-14
Mainsail is a great location. We stayed for the second time and love the proximity to the beach, cleanliness of the rooms and the kind staff. We will come again!

Mainsail 2 night stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-10
Very relaxing, enjoying the proximity to the beach and the pool area and the upscale home furnishings of the unit.

Highly Recommend!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-08
Holmes Beach was lovely, relaxing, enjoyable, and private...just like our stay at the Mainsail!

Gorgeous location

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-27
Room was lovely with all amenities and lovely view .

Memories

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-01
third time we have stayed - and as good as ever. Front of house staff were excellent - Beth in particular couldn't do enough for us.
property continues to be well maintained and the quality of accommodation is excellent

Absolutely wonderful!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-02
Amazing ��

Wonderful Stay!!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-01
Our experience at Mainsail was unbeatable. The townhouse was immaculate and decorated so well. The mattresses in all 3 rooms were very comfortable. Everything was provided even umbrellas for the beach. The pool/hot tub were steps from our door. And the ocean was 50 steps away. The staff were kind and treated our children well. We will stay here again, no doubt.

Beautiful Sunset

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-18
Mainsail Inn was a great place to stay. Walk out your door to catch some rays, enjoy the water, or watch the Beautiful Sunset.

30th Anniversary Trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-13
Our stay @ the Mainsail Inn was excellent! Beth's attention to detail and personal approach to our 30th anniversary stay was off the charts! You could definitely tell that this type of service came naturally, obvious by her personality. No detail was left out, including giving us a card and some special treats on our Anniversary. She should be well rewarded for her professional yet personal excellent attention to detail. We will definitely be back, and look forward to more fun on the beach at Anna Maria Island. Thank you Beth! Jay & Kim Fogle, Oxford, MD 21654

Two night stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-16
Fabulous in every way! Great location, great facility, very confortable, everything I had hoped it would be! Would go back in a minute and stay longer!

Main Sail Beach Inn

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-21
Overall an enjoyable stay, several things need improving. The supplied beach towels were in need of replacing they are no better than a rag. The runners for the outside patio doors have never been cleaned since the day they were installed, full of dead flies etc etc. i know this is a holiday rental i do think the furniture could be kept a lot cleaner than it was, may fit loose covers to seating, so that they could be taken off and dry cleaned. details like this would earn a five star. Pool area was never swept for the time we stayed there. Coconuts on the trees should have been taken down could cause danger to people underneath. Guest from your other property where using the pool which made it very crowded and unpleasant for MainSail guests. These are things that should be improved in order to justify the cost of staying here. Once more we did enjoy our stay.

Summer Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-22
This was a trip that my wife had dreamed of taking. She had fond memories of Anna Maria Island from her childhood. She was a little concerned that it may not be all that she remembered; however, it was more than we expected. The beach, sunsets, food and lodging made a great trip for our family. The service and hospitality at Mailsail went beyond expectations. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

Brown-Broderick October 2018 visit

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-04
Excellent! Beautiful inn with helpful, friendly staff. We will stay again!!

A very nice place to stay : Mainsail Beach Inn

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-03
We had a nice room oceanfront, seeing the sunset every evening was magnificent! The Gulf was free of the red tide and the pool was enjoyable.

girls weekend

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-20
Had a terrific time. Everything about the Mainsail exceeded our expectations.

Casual & clean coastal gem

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-20
We had a wonderful stay at Mainsail. Located just steps from the beach was heaven! The 3 BR townhouse was extremely clean with the cutest decor. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay and the bathroom amenities were helpful too. I wish all rooms had queen or king beds (vs. a full in one) and wish the upstairs seating was a bit more comfortable. But this truly was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful and the location by the trolley stop made getting around without a car so easy. I would absolutely recommend Mainsail and hope to stay there again some day!

Lovely!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-19
Feels like my second home.

Short break, september, 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-08
Could not fault this idillic property, set right on the beach, its a fabulous stay, clean and very welcoming

Hugo disappointment

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-23
We we looking forward to a nice relaxing stay at the Beach; but the truth was that apart from a nice appartment we droge all the way from the keys to find a disgusting Beach full of Thousands of dead fish due to red tide. Nog able to swim, not even sit on the Beach because of the smell. The management Onee this situation, but did not inform us, so we spoiled a huge lot of money and time. Extremely disappointed.very bad service, not caring at all.

Simply Superb

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-31
Everything was perfect, from the location, furnishings and amenities, to the staff. This is simply a top notch experience!

EXCELLENT

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-31
Great location. We stayed in the 3 brdrm unit and it was well equipped and professionally managed. VERY NICE PROPERTY. Had the red tide not been on the beach it would have been absolutely perfect.