Reviews

Make Your Reservations

We will be re-surfacing our pool April 27 - May 4, 2019. During this time, the pool at our sister property, Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, will be available for guests.

The reviews are in!

Mainsail stay.

By: Trip Date: 2019-03-09
Excellent on all counts as has been the case over the years. However, we urge that grab bars be installed in all of the showers! We as older visitors, have some years ago added these to our own home, realizing that this probably is the one single most important safety element that can be provided for us. Cheap to buy and easy to install! And most welcome! Thank you!

Lack of Service

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-19
Great location, beautiful apartment, lack of service.

Best Beach Property Ever!

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-02
We stayed for two weeks and loved every minute. The access to the beach is unsurpassed, and the beach is beautiful, clean and quiet. The unit itself is comfortable, bright and clean, with a kitchen that is equipped for daily cooking of meals. The staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. We love this place!

Family vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-07
This was our second year here, and our first in the townhouse arrangement.
The unit did meet our family’s overall needs. The beach is wonderful especially with the help of the cabana man who was extremely attentive and kind. The location is perfect. Mostly,we felt very safe and welcome. We will most likely return.

Perfect Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-22
Looking for a vacation spot for 6 girlfriends and we found it at Mainsail. The accommodations were more than perfect for the 6 of us. Comfortable beds, great decor, washer/dryer, well equipped kitchen, wonderful view and there were even robes in the closets for each of us. Book this place!

Beautiful Property!

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-26
Love this property. Our second stay and we planned our next one. Beautiful beach. Wonderful restaurants close by. Staff is very kind and attentive which made for a nice vacation!

Perfect location

By: Trip Date: 2019-02-14
I spent just two nights here with a friend. It was the perfect location -- we could step outside and walk just a few steps to the pristine white sand beach. The unit was extremely clean and well-stocked. My only complaint would be the early check-out time (10:00am); although Mainsail was kind enough to allow the two of us access to the beach, beach chairs, towels and umbrellas for the entire day of our checkout. We loved our stay and only wished it had been longer.

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-19
Excellent location, very clean and well managed.

Qnnual girls beach trip 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-24
The condo was clean and very adequate. Dana was the manager on duty most of our stay and she was WONDERFUL. Always smiling, always helpful and she made us feel at home. Great place .

Trip January 2019

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-24
Great as always

Second time at the Mainsail

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-19
Can't beat the location and the views!

Amazing Location

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-10
Absolutely lovely stay, right on the beach. Absolutely can't beat the sunsets here. Felt like a beach house but with additional amenities like a pool and hot tub. Full kitchen, washer/dryer in the unit, etc. Everything we could have asked for and more.

Great place to stay

By: Trip Date: 2019-01-02
The property was great! Good location, clean and roomy.

Beautiful Holiday Rental

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-20
Stayed for 3 nights and loved it, perfect for the 4 of us. Beth was very helpful and charming.
We would love to stay again.

Lovely Week!

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-22
Had the 3 bedroom corner unit on the first floor.
Could walk out and be in the sand in five steps.
Lucked into a perfect of weather. Staff was wonderful (Chase) and helpful with whatever we asked.
Only complaint is the ugly stack of over 150 beach chairs at the entrance to the beach. Even on the most crowded day, only ten or twelve chairs were needed. Ruins the view.
Thank you for a fun week of sun and sand.......:)

Great Family Stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-12-15
Multigenerational family reunion called a large group to AMI n7d December and this venue was perfect to house them. Amenities for small children and elders alike, were perfect.

Wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-21
We rented a three bedroom and a two bedroom condo on the first floor with the bigger one facing the beach. It was beautiful to watch the glorious sunsets each evening

Outstanding Coastal Chic!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-28
What a beautiful small "inn" that is decorated beautifully in coastal chic. Very friendly and helpful staff. Best part of all is that it's right on the beach.

Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-08
I replied back the first time you sent this questioner

Awesome Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-28
Quiet, peaceful and beautiful view of the ocean. It was relaxing by the pool.

Thanksgiving Retreat!!!!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-20
The 3 bedroom townhouse we stayed in was fantastic. Plenty of room for our young family, as well as special guests to stay with us. All the comforts of home, only a tad bit warmer. Would highly recommend it.

Mainsail November 2018 - Fabuloous

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-19
Our stay at the Mainsail could not have been better. We were a party of 10 who rented 2 ocean front units. Each unit was accurately described in the profile listed. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The front desk staff and management could not have been more helpful and/or accommodating. A true pleasure!

Our bea

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-16
Our beachfront Mecca

Amazing place!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-14
Mainsail is a great location. We stayed for the second time and love the proximity to the beach, cleanliness of the rooms and the kind staff. We will come again!

Mainsail 2 night stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-10
Very relaxing, enjoying the proximity to the beach and the pool area and the upscale home furnishings of the unit.

Highly Recommend!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-08
Holmes Beach was lovely, relaxing, enjoyable, and private...just like our stay at the Mainsail!

Gorgeous location

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-27
Room was lovely with all amenities and lovely view .

Memories

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-01
third time we have stayed - and as good as ever. Front of house staff were excellent - Beth in particular couldn't do enough for us.
property continues to be well maintained and the quality of accommodation is excellent

Absolutely wonderful!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-02
Amazing ��

Wonderful Stay!!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-11-01
Our experience at Mainsail was unbeatable. The townhouse was immaculate and decorated so well. The mattresses in all 3 rooms were very comfortable. Everything was provided even umbrellas for the beach. The pool/hot tub were steps from our door. And the ocean was 50 steps away. The staff were kind and treated our children well. We will stay here again, no doubt.

Beautiful Sunset

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-18
Mainsail Inn was a great place to stay. Walk out your door to catch some rays, enjoy the water, or watch the Beautiful Sunset.

30th Anniversary Trip

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-13
Our stay @ the Mainsail Inn was excellent! Beth's attention to detail and personal approach to our 30th anniversary stay was off the charts! You could definitely tell that this type of service came naturally, obvious by her personality. No detail was left out, including giving us a card and some special treats on our Anniversary. She should be well rewarded for her professional yet personal excellent attention to detail. We will definitely be back, and look forward to more fun on the beach at Anna Maria Island. Thank you Beth! Jay & Kim Fogle, Oxford, MD 21654

Two night stay

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-16
Fabulous in every way! Great location, great facility, very confortable, everything I had hoped it would be! Would go back in a minute and stay longer!

Main Sail Beach Inn

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-21
Overall an enjoyable stay, several things need improving. The supplied beach towels were in need of replacing they are no better than a rag. The runners for the outside patio doors have never been cleaned since the day they were installed, full of dead flies etc etc. i know this is a holiday rental i do think the furniture could be kept a lot cleaner than it was, may fit loose covers to seating, so that they could be taken off and dry cleaned. details like this would earn a five star. Pool area was never swept for the time we stayed there. Coconuts on the trees should have been taken down could cause danger to people underneath. Guest from your other property where using the pool which made it very crowded and unpleasant for MainSail guests. These are things that should be improved in order to justify the cost of staying here. Once more we did enjoy our stay.

Summer Vacation

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-22
This was a trip that my wife had dreamed of taking. She had fond memories of Anna Maria Island from her childhood. She was a little concerned that it may not be all that she remembered; however, it was more than we expected. The beach, sunsets, food and lodging made a great trip for our family. The service and hospitality at Mailsail went beyond expectations. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

Brown-Broderick October 2018 visit

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-04
Excellent! Beautiful inn with helpful, friendly staff. We will stay again!!

A very nice place to stay : Mainsail Beach Inn

By: Trip Date: 2018-10-03
We had a nice room oceanfront, seeing the sunset every evening was magnificent! The Gulf was free of the red tide and the pool was enjoyable.

girls weekend

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-20
Had a terrific time. Everything about the Mainsail exceeded our expectations.

Casual & clean coastal gem

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-20
We had a wonderful stay at Mainsail. Located just steps from the beach was heaven! The 3 BR townhouse was extremely clean with the cutest decor. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay and the bathroom amenities were helpful too. I wish all rooms had queen or king beds (vs. a full in one) and wish the upstairs seating was a bit more comfortable. But this truly was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful and the location by the trolley stop made getting around without a car so easy. I would absolutely recommend Mainsail and hope to stay there again some day!

Lovely!!!

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-19
Feels like my second home.

Short break, september, 2018

By: Trip Date: 2018-09-08
Could not fault this idillic property, set right on the beach, its a fabulous stay, clean and very welcoming

Hugo disappointment

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-23
We we looking forward to a nice relaxing stay at the Beach; but the truth was that apart from a nice appartment we droge all the way from the keys to find a disgusting Beach full of Thousands of dead fish due to red tide. Nog able to swim, not even sit on the Beach because of the smell. The management Onee this situation, but did not inform us, so we spoiled a huge lot of money and time. Extremely disappointed.very bad service, not caring at all.

Simply Superb

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-31
Everything was perfect, from the location, furnishings and amenities, to the staff. This is simply a top notch experience!

EXCELLENT

By: Trip Date: 2018-08-31
Great location. We stayed in the 3 brdrm unit and it was well equipped and professionally managed. VERY NICE PROPERTY. Had the red tide not been on the beach it would have been absolutely perfect.